About

Alexis_Selects_01-1crop

Photo by Krisanne Johnson

Hello, my name is Alexis Okeowo. I have a book out on 10/3 called A MOONLESS, STARLESS SKY: Ordinary Women and Men Fighting Extremism in Africa. You can pre-order now. I’m a staff writer at The New Yorker, and I was part of a team of National Geographic journalists who were finalists for the 2017 Pulitzer Prize in Explanatory Reporting. My work has also been included in The Best American Travel Writing 2017, and been awarded fellowships and grants from New America, the Alicia Patterson Foundation, the Pulitzer Center on Crisis Reporting, and the International Reporting Project. I live in Brooklyn.

Comments 5

  1. aag@jgmlawtx.com January 13, 2015

    I think I’m on your e-list because I enjoyed your NYer piece on the Mauritanian freedom fighter.

    Please keep me posted on all your adventures…. Funny: I also follow The Other Writer You Won’t Believe Lived in Alabama — Daniel Alarcon. Small world.

    Adan A. Gonzalez III aag1117@hotmail.com

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

